Notes from the Underground, Fyodor Dostoevsky
Fyodor Dostoevsky

Notes from the Underground

Слушать в приложении
Peter Coates
  • 👍1
Notes from Underground also translated as Notes from the Underground or Letters from the Underworld, is an 1864 novella by Fyodor Dostoevsky. Notes is considered by many to be one of the first existentialist novels. It presents itself as an excerpt from the rambling memoirs of a bitter, isolated, unnamed narrator (generally referred to by critics as the Underground Man), who is a retired civil servant living in St. Petersburg. The first part of the story is told in monologue form, or the underground man's diary, and attacks emerging Western philosophy, especially Nikolay Chernyshevsky's What Is to Be Done? The second part of the book is called "Apropos of the Wet Snow" and describes certain events that appear to be destroying and sometimes renewing the underground man, who acts as a first person, unreliable narrator and anti-hero.
Fyodor Dostoevsky is also famous for such works as: Poor Folk, The Double, The Landlady, Netochka Nezvanova, Uncle's Dream, The Village of Stepanchikovo, Humiliated and Insulted, The House of the Dead, Notes from Underground, Crime and Punishment, The Gambler, The Idiot, The Eternal Husband, Demons, The Adolescent, The Brothers Karamazov.
На полку

Другие версии книги

Notes From The Underground, Fyodor Dostoevsky
Notes From the Underground, Fyodor Dostoevsky
Fyodor Dostoevsky
Notes From the Underground
  • 1.1K
  • 137
  • 3
  • 37
Слушать в приложении
  • 👍Советую1
Вход или регистрация
soundessalhi73делится впечатлением5 месяцев назад

Слушайте аудиокниги
в приложении

В библиотеке Букмейта появились аудиокниги — слушайте их в приложении на телефоне или планшете.

Notes from the Underground, Fyodor Dostoevsky
Notes from the Underground
Перетащите файлы сюда, не более 5 за один раз