Lucy Maud Montgomery

L.M. Montgomery was a Canadian author best known for a series of novels beginning in 1908 with Anne of Green Gables. The book was an immediate success. The central character, Anne Shirley, an orphaned girl, made Montgomery famous in her lifetime and gave her an international following.

The first novel was followed by a series of sequels with Anne as the central character. Montgomery went on to publish 20 novels as well as 530 short stories, 500 poems, and 30 essays. Most of the novels were set in Prince Edward Island, and locations within Canada's smallest province became a literary landmark and popular tourist site—namely Green Gables farm, the genesis of Prince Edward Island National Park. She was made an officer of the Order of the British Empire in 1935.

Montgomery's work, diaries and letters have been read and studied by scholars and readers worldwide.

Тысячи книг — одна подписка

Вы покупаете не книгу, а доступ к самой большой библиотеке на русском языке.

Всегда есть что почитать

Друзья, редакторы и эксперты помогут найти новые интересные книги.

Читайте где хотите

Читайте в пути, за городом, за границей. Телефон всегда с собой — значит, книги тоже.

Букмейт — это приложение, в котором хочется читать
Anne of Green Gables, Lucy Maud Montgomery
Lucy Maud Montgomery
Anne of Green Gables
  • 1.5K
  • 133
  • 15
  • 82
Anne Of Avonlea, Lucy Maud Montgomery
Lucy Maud Montgomery
Anne Of Avonlea
  • 266
  • 69
  • 8
  • 16
Anne of the Island, Lucy Maud Montgomery
Lucy Maud Montgomery
Anne of the Island
  • 263
  • 39
  • 2
  • 13
Перетащите файлы сюда, не более 5 за один раз