The Story Prize, George Saunders, Edwidge Danticat, Elizabeth McCracken, Jim Shepard, Johnson Adam, Elizabeth Strout, Claire Vaye Watkins, Anthony Doerr, Mary Gordon, Daniyal Mueenuddin, Patrick O'Keeffe, Tobias Wolff, Steven Millhauser, Rick Bass
George Saunders,Edwidge Danticat,Elizabeth McCracken,Jim Shepard,Johnson Adam,Elizabeth Strout,Claire Vaye Watkins,Anthony Doerr,Mary Gordon,Daniyal Mueenuddin,Patrick O'Keeffe,Tobias Wolff,Steven Millhauser,Rick Bass

The Story Prize

Сообщить о появлении
Загрузите файл EPUB или FB2 на Букмейт — и начинайте читать книгу бесплатно. Как загрузить книгу?
«The Story Prize—which recognizes the best story collection to be published each year—has quickly established itself as a nifty jewel in a writer’s crown.”The New York Times
This anthology of short stories marks the fifteenth anniversary of The Story Prize and includes one story from each of the annual winning collections, beginning with Edwidge Danticat’s The Dew Breaker and concluding with Elizabeth Strout’s Anything Is Possible.
The founder of The Story Prize, Julie Lindsey, and its director, Larry Dark, created this award to address the lack of one specifically for collections of stories. Together they choose three finalists from the previous year’s publications, which are sent to three judges—an author, a bookseller or librarian, and a critic or editor—who, independently of one another, relay their choices. The prize is then presented at an annual celebration in New York, where the finalists read from their books and then discuss their work with Dark. Excerpts from these interviews—or, in a few cases, the judges’ citations—introduce each story in the book. The authors chose the stories included to read at the annual Story Prize event.
Эта книга сейчас недоступна
415 бумажных страниц
Дата публикации оригинала



Как вам книга?

Вход или регистрация
Перетащите файлы сюда, не более 5 за один раз